Things are better by revelation than definition. Kingsleyconnect is a practical demonstration of true revelation and inspiration, our contents are reliable, relevant, resourceful, informative and inspiring. We passionately desire to help you discover your purpose and grant you access to connect to the real you. Reach us: +2347056449897 calls only +2347038308106 Whatsapp. NFA Electoral Appeals Committee upholds Pinnick’s election, as decision divides members - KINGSLEY CONNECT


NFA Electoral Appeals Committee upholds Pinnick’s election, as decision divides members

The Electoral Appeals Committee of the Nigeria Football Association (NFA) on Wednesday upheld the Sept. 30 football board elections held in Warri, Delta.
This is contained in a statement issued on Wednesday in Abuja by Ademola Olajire, the Assistant Director of Communications, NFA.
The statement said that four members of the committee and the committee’s secretary, Mohammed Sanusi, endorsed the decision contrary to the expectation of the committee’s chairman, Okey Ajunwa.
It said that Dotun Coker, Sani Mohammed, Victor Nwangwu and Bala Garba were the members who endorsed to uphold the outcome of the election.
“All the members except the chairman upheld the election in Warri.
“The undersigned members of the NFA 2014 Electoral Appeals Committee have therefore conveyed their findings and decisions to the NFA secretariat for onward transmission to the relevant authorities.
“This statement is submitted having in mind that the chairman may come up with a dissenting minority opinion,’’ the statement read.
The statement had earlier quoted the chairman of the committee in his opening remark as saying that there was no pressure from any quarter to influence the committee’s decision.
Muazu Suleyman, Sani Fema, Shehu Dikko and Leonard Igbokwe had appealed the elections that brought in the Amaju Pinnick-led board of the NFA after they lost out in the contests.
Okey Ajunwa, chairman of the committee, had yet to react as at the time of this report.
You might also like
Post a Comment
Powered by Blogger.